• Winston Chang. Author, maintainer.

  • Joe Cheng. Author.

  • JJ Allaire. Author.

  • Carson Sievert. Author.

  • Barret Schloerke. Author.

  • Yihui Xie. Author.

  • Jeff Allen. Author.

  • Jonathan McPherson. Author.

  • Alan Dipert. Author.

  • Barbara Borges. Author.

  • Posit Software, PBC. Copyright holder, funder.

  • jQuery Foundation. Copyright holder.
    jQuery library and jQuery UI library

  • jQuery contributors. Contributor, copyright holder.
    jQuery library; authors listed in inst/www/shared/jquery-AUTHORS.txt

  • jQuery UI contributors. Contributor, copyright holder.
    jQuery UI library; authors listed in inst/www/shared/jqueryui/AUTHORS.txt

  • Mark Otto. Contributor.
    Bootstrap library

  • Jacob Thornton. Contributor.
    Bootstrap library

  • Bootstrap contributors. Contributor.
    Bootstrap library

  • Twitter, Inc. Copyright holder.
    Bootstrap library

  • Prem Nawaz Khan. Contributor.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • Victor Tsaran. Contributor.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • Dennis Lembree. Contributor.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • Srinivasu Chakravarthula. Contributor.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • Cathy O'Connor. Contributor.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • PayPal, Inc. Copyright holder.
    Bootstrap accessibility plugin

  • Stefan Petre. Contributor, copyright holder.
    Bootstrap-datepicker library

  • Andrew Rowls. Contributor, copyright holder.
    Bootstrap-datepicker library

  • Brian Reavis. Contributor, copyright holder.
    selectize.js library

  • Salmen Bejaoui. Contributor, copyright holder.
    selectize-plugin-a11y library

  • Denis Ineshin. Contributor, copyright holder.
    ion.rangeSlider library

  • Sami Samhuri. Contributor, copyright holder.
    Javascript strftime library

  • SpryMedia Limited. Contributor, copyright holder.
    DataTables library

  • John Fraser. Contributor, copyright holder.
    showdown.js library

  • John Gruber. Contributor, copyright holder.
    showdown.js library

  • Ivan Sagalaev. Contributor, copyright holder.
    highlight.js library

  • R Core Team. Contributor, copyright holder.
    tar implementation from R



Chang W, Cheng J, Allaire J, Sievert C, Schloerke B, Xie Y, Allen J, McPherson J, Dipert A, Borges B (2024). shiny: Web Application Framework for R. R package version, https://github.com/rstudio/shiny, https://shiny.posit.co/.

  title = {shiny: Web Application Framework for R},
  author = {Winston Chang and Joe Cheng and JJ Allaire and Carson Sievert and Barret Schloerke and Yihui Xie and Jeff Allen and Jonathan McPherson and Alan Dipert and Barbara Borges},
  year = {2024},
  note = {R package version, 
  url = {https://shiny.posit.co/},